Support

What does a move to a Subscription Service mean for existing customers?

2 minute read • Last updated 2020-08-17

We initially launched our “1 price per year for all plugins” scheme as the Annual Service Plan. From feedback, it’s clear that this was confusing and customers didn’t see any benefit in keeping plugins which would likely lose compatibility in a short time. Therefore, we’re going to make it simpler by switching to “Subscription” in name and operation. From then on, new purchases will involve a one-off initial fee that provides access to all 19 plugins, all updates, new plugins and customer support for 1 year. When that year ends, the subscription will require renewing to continue using the plugins.

Customers who purchased between 14 September 2019 and the upcoming subscription launch are covered by the original Annual Service Plan agreement. If you are one of these customers then if you choose not continue with the subscription, when your 12 months come to an end, you’ll stop receiving minor updates and you’ll also stop receiving new releases and upgrades to the latest versions. As promised however, you will still be able to continue using, installing and reinstalling the plugins you have paid for. As newer versions of Illustrator and MacOS are released, you may find that you need to purchase again in order to ensure continued compatibility - crucially though, as promised, your access won’t be switched off immediately at the end of your 12 months.

If/when you choose to move to the subscription, the current subscription service terms will then apply.

Helpful?

Please explain why this isn't helpful*