Support

I don't want to move to the Subscription

3 minute read • Last updated 2020-09-23

Legacy Customers (if you purchased the Annual Service Plan, please skip to "All other existing customers)
If you purchased before 14 September 2019 you are a legacy customer. If you are already using previously-purchased plugins from us and you don't want to move to the subscription, they will continue to work as they have always done. While these legacy licenses will no longer be updated, and may not be compatible with future operating system or Adobe Illustrator releases, their licenses remain valid and available for Adobe Illustrator CS6 to CC2019 on both Windows 7 / 8.1 / 10 and macOS 10.10 through 10.14.

You should have kept a record of your license keys for future reinstallation with the older Unified Installer Installation Method. If you are experiencing any issues locating your license keys, please contact us quoting any known email addresses to which your plugin(s) are currently registered.

Do not move to Catalina:
Please note that legacy customers should avoid upgrading to Catalina. Please see our advice on Catalina for more information.

Do not move to Illustrator 2020:
Please note that legacy customers should also avoid upgrading to Illustrator 2020 as your previously purchased plugins won't be compatible with this version.

When you upgrade to a new version of Illustrator, in the advanced options of the creative cloud app, deselect "removal of previous versions of Illustrator". If you have accidentally removed CC2019 and want to reinstall it, or if you would like to run CC2019 alongside Illustrator 2020, please see our step by step advice on continuing to use your legacy plugins in CC2019.


All other existing Customers
If you purchased between 14 September 2019 and 3 September 2020 then you are covered by the original Annual Service Plan terms of agreement at the time of purchase. You’re under no obligation to automatically renew to the subscription at the end of your 12 months. In the Billing section of your account you can click on the ‘Cancel renewal’ button to cancel automatic renewal.

If you are one of these customers, then when your 12 months come to an end, you’ll stop receiving minor updates and you’ll also stop receiving new releases and upgrades to the latest versions. As promised however, you will still be able to continue using, installing and reinstalling the plugins you have paid for on the Annual Service Plan.

As newer versions of Illustrator and MacOS are released, you may decide to purchase the subscription in order to ensure continued compatibility - crucially though, as promised, if you're still using the Annual Service Plan that was available to purchase between 14 September 2019 and 3 September 2020, your access to your existing plugins won’t be switched off immediately at the end of your 12 months.

When logging into your account on the website you will see indication that “Your subscription has ended” however, when you login to the Astute Manager you can simply revert to your previous versions.

To continue using your Annual Service Plan plugins:

  • Login to the Astute Manager
  • Click the 3 dots in the plugin box
  • Click to install the previous version (as shown in the screenshot below)

This will install the last version of the plugin before our recent move to the full subscription and you can carry on using this for as long as you wish.

If/when you choose to move to purchase again, the current subscription service terms will then apply.


Helpful?

Please explain why this isn't helpful*