Support

How does your licensing work?

3 minute read • Last updated 2020-09-03

If you have moved to our subscription then every plugin release is guaranteed for the current version of Illustrator. If a plugin has been upgraded by Astute Graphics, the Astute Manager will automatically offer you the chance to install the major new release.

Changing your computer

If you intend to change the computer on which you already have any of the Astute Graphics products activated, ensure that you first de-activate the license before making the change. Failure to do so may result in abuse of your license and subsequent blocking of future activations (see below for further information).

 

Trial and licensing introduction

You can download and install our plugins, then trial them for 7 days free of charge. During those 7 days, your tools will provide you with full functionality just as the paid versions would. This will ensure a complete experience of the plugins before purchasing. Once the Trial period has ended, you will no longer have access to the tools until a purchase has been made. However, you will still have full access to any files created, even after the trial period has ended. You will also still have access to the free plugins.

 

How many computers can I install on?

The number of licenses bought indicates the number of eligible users at any one time. We allow installation and activation on up to two computers used exclusively by the same person. For example: If you have a machine only you work on in your office, and your own machine at home, you can install and activate on both machines (this applies to both Windows and/or Mac OS computers, be they desktop, laptop, tablet, etc). If you have multiple versions of Adobe Illustrator on a single machine, there is no need to buy multiple versions of our plugins. During the installation process you will be asked to specify which versions of Illustrator should get your new plugin. You can choose them all, or specify individual versions. Your License can be applied to Windows or MAC as they are OS agnostic.
If you wish to purchase more than one license, please refer to our Team Licensing and ensure that you contact us with the request to be made a Team Owner before purchasing.

 

De-activating your computer

If you intend to change computer or discard your existing licensed computer, it is essential that you first de-activate your license. Failure to do so may result in abuse of your license key which will result in the license being blocked for future use. Please refer to How do I Deactivate or Uninstall my plugins?

If you were to break a computer or if it crashes on you, the licensing system is able to cater for this situation in that so long as users are not able to access the originally activated machine, the license can be reused on the new computer. Accordingly there should be no issues when you reinstall on a new system however, if there is a problem do not hesitate to let us know and we will resolve this for you.

Helpful?

Please explain why this isn't helpful*